Skip to content

Run, Run as Fast as You Can!

Our resident runner, Elise, conquered the Ragnar Relay Race in Southern California last weekend and is sharing her experience with us in the post below. ~Solveig

The challenge: Get 12 runners to run more than 200 miles in under 48 hours. As a member of team “Happy Feet,” I had the opportunity run in my first Ragnar Relay Race in beautiful Southern California concluding in San Diego.

While the actual event took place April 19-20, the real journey began months ago with exhaustive drills, long runs and lots and lots of hills. As a long time competitive swimmer, “dry land” has always seemed a little foreign to me. Perhaps the biggest difference was that you could breathe whenever you want.

Here are a few snapshot memories from an experience I will never forget, and one I am looking to replicate very soon in Las Vegas.

No comments yet

Leave a comment